top of page

Lady Saw's Final Performance In Dancehall


DANCEHALL STAR Lady Saw has announced she is to give up dancehall to serve God full time after the untimely death of fellow entertainer, J Capri. This performance is one her last as the Dancehall Superstar Lady Saw.

The Jamaican star, who attended the funeral of the 23-year-old artist on Monday (Dec 14), told the Jamaica Star she was on her way to get baptised following her life-changing experience at the church.

"It was very emotional. I was in the church and that's when me and God started talking and everything started playing out from there,” she said.

The 43-year-old star, known for her raunchy lyrics and stage performances, said she was so touched by the ceremony, that she immediately made arrangements to get baptised in a private ceremony.

"I don't have much to say, but I'm on my way now to get baptised," she told the publication. "I am doing it privately, just me and my family. I'm going now to go under the water and to give my service to God.“

Following her interview with the Jamaica Star, the Grammy Award-winning artist, real name Marion Hall, posted pictures and videos of her baptism.

When asked about announcements of a similar nature made in the past in which she had promised to devote her life to God, Hall said this time was different.

"The Holy Ghost and everything was right there walking through. This was a powerful one. It's not like the other ones. They were powerful too, but this time was different. I had pastors who had talked to me before, who were ministering to me that God wake them up in London 2 o'clock in the morning to tell them that I'm gonna be an evangelist."

Hall has since announced that she intends to cancel upcoming dancehall appearances in furtherance of her pursuit to spirituality.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page